RTHK TV 31 Trailers:


In 2009, the Government announced the decision to expand the service scope of Radio Television Hong Kong (RTHK). One of RTHK’s key missions is to launch a free-to-air Digital Terrestrial Television (DTT) broadcasting service so that the public will have more choices in addition to the services delivered by the existing commercial broadcasters.

The service will be provided on ultra-high frequency (UHF) TV Channel 62 (798-806 MHz). RTHK’s DTT broadcasting service is providing three television channels (namely Channel's 31, 32 and 33). TV signals are now broadcast from seven transmission stations located at Temple Hill, Golden Hill, Castle Peak, Kowloon Peak, Cloudy Hill, Lamma Island and Mount Nicholson to most of the TV households in the Hong Kong Island, Kowloon Peninsula, and New Territories. RTHK’s DTT signal coverage has currently reached 75% of the Hong Kong population. RTHK also plans to continue works on the other fill-in stations and we aim to eventually extend the signal coverage to basically the whole territory.